jump to navigation

This is how it starts. July 21, 2007

Posted by marymac in Adam and Clive, Blondie and Dagwood, gimme gimme gimme, knitting.
trackback

My friends Adam and Clive were in town last week and after a loverly lunch where we finally got a chance to catch up on everything that’s been going on lately, they presented me with a little gift.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

You may recall that Adam and Clive are also the ones who gave me Elvis the Penguin. Sensing a theme?

Here’s why. (I think there are some missing.) Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is how crazy packrat people with houses full of tchotchkes get started, isn’t it?

My other friends are getting in the act, too. This was a recent gift from Blondie:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I couldn’t get a shot where the writing was legible, but it’s all along the lines of “Where are we going? Are we there yet?” chatter. Because they are Chatty Penguins. Very polite Chatty Penguins. They are British, after all.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

***

Aaaaanyway, this is what I’m up to when I’m not counting penguins.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Easy-peasy lace, because that’s about all I can handle right now (and even this project could have used a lifeline in it a few repeats ago when I totally screwed up and had to go back ten rows). The photo below is more true to the actual color, but it doesn’t show the stitch pattern very well.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Why, no, I don’t have my copy of the new Harry Potter book yet. Why do you ask?

Comments»

1. miko - July 22, 2007

*gasp* *shock*
*clutches pears*

She blogged three times this week! and what adorable penguins!

2. Theresa - July 22, 2007

Clutches pears, hehehehehehehee…

/me falls down in a faint beside Miko.

Also, I have WANTED TO SEE YOUR PENGUINS FOR THE LONGEST TIME! So YAY!!!

3. mtwelovett - July 22, 2007

get your book already, i’m dying to talk about it 😉

Love the lace, it looks great!!!

(are we there yet?)


Leave a Reply

