jump to navigation

Would you believe….no. May 17, 2007

Posted by marymac in I'm so deep, Me me me!.
trackback

So, there were lots of interesting guesses regarding my last post.

But.

Not what I was looking for. I seem to have out-clevered myself (this happens sometimes) and led you all astray. This is probably a sign that I shouldn’t do contests. Or I should only do them when I know what the prize is. Or when I’ve put more than thirty seconds of “hey, that would be funny” thought into the answer.

Officially, however, you were ALL right and blew the curve and I am so unprepared for your brilliance that all I can give you is my undying love and affection. Congratulations!

Aaaaanyway, as I mentioned in my last post, a couple of months ago (before I turned into a big bad-contesty liar) I had a thing and people decided to send me stuff. First came a box all the way from my beloved Theresa in Norway.

I’m not sure why Theresa even talks to me, exactly, because I am a Big Meanie, and she is the direct opposite. You know in those cartoons where the kind, gentle girl is followed around by happy woodland creatures? Well, I have it on good authority that this portrait of Theresa is quite accurate:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Theresa doesn’t wait for shearing — she negotiates the wool from the goats. It’s FABELAKTIG.

Also fabelaktig…the stuff in the box from Theresa.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

First up, a lovely card with lovely Norwegian sheep on it.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Next, a box.
A LUNCH box.
A Norwegian one.
I love boxes. (I’m serious — containers are fun.)

And I really love boxes that have more stuff in them.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

SEIGMENN!

Seigmenn are little gummy people. And you can bite their heads off. Not that I do that kind of thing. (yum yum yum).

And then….and then….there were these:

Photobucket - Videoand Image Hosting

Okay, that’s just one, but I promise she sent both mittens. Those are the Hermione Mittens.

Bobbles, anyone? (I am actually kind of creeped out by bobbles, but Theresa’s are quite tasteful, don’t you think?)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Comments»

1. Theresa - May 17, 2007

*sniffle* and *snorgle* and *smooch*

2. Karen - May 17, 2007

That does look like Theresa!!

3. peri - May 19, 2007

How wonderful a parcel of ‘there’s a Theresa’ yummy goodness. Tis also wonderful to find you back in blogland – from my POV you have been much missed.

{{{{{hugs}}}}}}


Leave a Reply

